Geoff Woodruff, who has won the last three R2-million Sansui Summer Cup (Grade 1) over 2000m at Turffontein, has entered 11 runners for the 2017 renewal set for Saturday 25 November and Duncan is the only trainer outside of the Highveld to nominate. He has nominated Chicago Beat.

Here are the entries:

ABASHIRI (M/A Azzie); AMSTERDAM (M/A Azzie); ARCTICA (M/A Azzie); BANKABLE TEDDY (D Nieuwenhuizen); BANNER HILL (G V Woodruff); BEZANOVA (A G Laird); BI POT (G V Woodruff); BOLD VIKING (S G Tarry); BRAZUCA (J J van Vuuren); CASCAPEDIA (M F de Kock); CHICAGO BEAT (D C Howells); CLASSIFY (D Sham); CORAL FEVER (R R Sage); CROWD PLEASER (J J van Vuuren); DAWN ASSAULT (S J Gray); DEO JUVENTE (G V Woodruff); ELEVATED (M F de Kock); FORT EMBER (P A Peter); FORTISSIMA (J A Soma); FRENCH NAVY (S G Tarry); GIRL ON THE RUN (J J van Vuuren); GO DIRECT (G V Woodruff); GONE BABY GONE (G V Woodruff); HAPPY PILLS (M/A Azzie); HERMOSO MUNDO (W H Marwing); HIDDEN AGENDA (S W Kenny); HYAKU (S G Tarry); ILITSHE (J L van Heerden); INTERGALACTIC (S G Tarry); IRISH PRIDE (J J van Vuuren); KILAUEA (J J van Vuuren); KILLUA CASTLE (G V Woodruff); KILRAIN (M F de Kock); LET IT RAIN (W H Marwing); LIEGE (S G Tarry); MAC DE LAGO (W H Marwing); MALINGA (A G Laird); MASTER SABINA (J A Soma); MASTER SWITCH (G V Woodruff); MATADOR MAN (S G Tarry); NEW PREDATOR (J J van Vuuren); NOTHER RUSSIA (M F de Kock); ORCHID ISLAND (M F de Kock); PAGODA (G V Woodruff); ROMANY PRINCE (O A Ferraris); ROYAL UTOPIA (C Dawson); RUSHMORE RIVER (J A Soma); SAMURAI BLADE (S G Tarry); SMOKEY AFFAIR (M F de Kock); SOCIAL ORDER (S G Tarry); STARPATH (G V Woodruff); STARRETT CITY (G V Woodruff); STONEHENGE (S G Tarry); TAMBALANG (S G Tarry); THE ELMO EFFECT (G M Alexander); TILBURY FORT (S G Tarry); TOP SHOT (G M Alexander); WHOSETHEBOSSNOW (G V Woodruff); WILD HORIZON (J A Soma); WILD WICKET (D C Howells); WIND CHILL (J A Soma); WITCHCRAFT (S G Tarry); ZOUAVES (G V Woodruff)

Second entries close at 11am on Monday 30 October after which the weights will be announced. Final entries close at 11am on Monday 13 November with declarations the following day, also by 11am.